Steps To Achieve Certification & Examination Requirements


Student enrolments:

- Any person desiring to become a cosmetologist (student) must make an application to the Executive Director prior to the commencement date. Hours of training will not be accumulated until the student has been pre-approved.

- A student shall have completed grade12 with a diploma and be 18 years of age at the completion of their training.  Mature students must be 21 years of age and have no less than grade 10 education with proof.

- Upon approval from the Executive Director the student may commence training. All students must be registered with the Association.

- All training must take place under the direct supervision of a licensed instructor in a licensed school.  Student capacity is 18 per instructor. All instructors must hold a  valid certified instructor license at a Level I, upgraded instructors hold a Level II license. Hours achieved under an instructor who is not valid will not be accepted.

- Students will be asked to sign a contract with the school prior to the commencement of training.

- All schools must register each student and payment of fees must be submitted 30 days after enrollment.

- Students must complete the prescribed number of clients required.



Please note:
 The CANB does not accept ONLINE training, please see section 7.2 and 19.2 in our Act.
7(2) Any person who is enrolled as a student at an approved cosmetology school and who is duly registered as a student with the Association may perform the tasks, duties and functions constituting part of the course of study, subject to any terms, conditions or limitations as may be prescribed by the by-laws.
19(2)Before submitting to an examination held pursuant to this Act, a student shall provide evidence satisfactory to the Committee that the student has been trained as a student in cosmetology, in a registered school, for the number of hours prescribed in the by-laws for theory and practical instruction under the supervision of a licensed cosmetology instructor.

hair students
   
   ABA individual white                              CASlogodesignBLACK

Étapes à franchir pour obtenir une accréditation et les conditions d'examen

Inscription en tant qu’étudiant:

-Toutes personnes désirant obtenir un permis de cosmétologie doit faire une demande auprès de la directrice exécutive avant le début de la formation.  L’accumulation des heures de formation ne sera pas permise sans l’autorisation au préalable.   

-Vous devez posséder un diplôme d’études secondaires avec une 12e année et être âgé de 18 ans avant la fin de la formation.  Un étudiant adulte est défini comme étant âgé de 21 ans et pouvant confirmer la fin des études de 10e année.

-Tous les étudiants doivent être enregistrés auprès de l’Association et pourront débuter leur formation sur approbation pré-autorisée.

-Toutes formations doivent être complétées dans une école enregistrée avec l’Association, sous la surveillance d’un instructeur agréé.  Le rapport instructeur agréé et étudiants est de 18 étudiants pour un instructeur agréé.  Tous les instructeurs doivent détenir un permis valide de niveau 1 ou de niveau 2.  Les heures accumulées sous la surveillance d’un instructeur sans permis, ou avec un permis expiré, ne seront pas acceptées.

-Les étudiants devront signer un contrat avec l’école avant de commencer la formation.

-Les écoles doivent inscrire tous les étudiants et les frais exigés devront être payés dans les 30 jours qui suivent la journée d’inscription.  

-Les étudiants doivent exécuter les services sur un nombre de clients avant de subir l’examen.

Notez s'il vous plaîtL'ACNB n'accepte pas les cours en ligne, veuillez regarder les sections 7.2 et 9.2 de notre Loi.

7(2) Sous réserve des conditions ou limitations prévues par règlement administratif, toute personne inscrite à titre d’étudiant ou d’étudiante dans une école de cosmétologie agréée et auprès de l’Association peut accomplir les tâches et fonctions qui sont au programme d’études.

19(2) Avant de se soumettre à un examen tenu conformément à la présente loi, l’étudiant ou l’étudiante doit fournir un Comité une preuve satisfaisante qu’il ou elle a été formée dans l’étude de la cosmétologie, dans une école autorisée, pendant le nombre d’heures prescrites dans les règlements administratifs en matière d’enseignement théorique et pratique sous la surveillance d’un instructeur ou une instructrice accrédité en cosmétologie.

hair students
   
   ABA individual white                              CASlogodesignBLACK